HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Backlit Monitor Review

HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Backlit Monitor Review

HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Backlit Monitor Review

HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Backlit Monitor Review
9.7

Company History

9.8 /10

Product Variety

10.0 /10

Legitimacy

10.0 /10

User Friendliness

10.0 /10

Size

8.8 /10

Pros

  • Crystal Clear Picture
  • Tons Of Positive Customer Reviews
  • Very Good Price
  • For Both Casual & Experienced Users
  • Trusted Brand

Cons

  • Not Mobile Friendly

There are many computer companies out there without a doubt. But not all companies make long-lasting quality products like one of my favorites.

That company is none other than HP or Hewitt Packard.

 

HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Backlit Monitor Review

Amazon.com: HP Pavilion 21.5-Inch IPS LED HDMI VGA Monitor: Computers & Accessories 2017-11-09 02-48-47
Amazon.com: HP Pavilion 21.5-Inch IPS LED HDMI VGA Monitor: Computers & Accessories 2017-11-09 02-48-47

 

This is a very nice looking monitor and is a nice size for what it’s used for.

But it’s not always about looks. Because grapefruits look sweet and delicious. But once you open them up and have a piece. You’ll soon find out that everything that glitters isn’t gold.

Not that grapefruits are nasty. But they can be a little deceiving with their looks.

I say that to say this. Not everything that looks good is good and not everything that looks bad is bad.

But let’s get into to the meat of this review and see if this computer’s user experience is as good as it looks.

 

How Big Is The HP Pavilion Monitor

HP Pavilion Size
HP Pavilion Size

It’s very thin looking at it from the side. This makes it lightweight and easier to fit in tight spaces.

The size of the monitor is 21.5 inches. The size of the screen is 16.9 that is plenty of room to do pretty much whatever you need.

 

HP Pavilion Specifications

HP Pavilion Specifications
HP Pavilion Specifications

1920 X 1080 resolution

7ms response time

VGA HDMI

8m:1 dynamic contrast ratio

-2 to 25-degree tilt

178 wide angle viewing

 

HP Pavilion Highlighted Features

HP Pavilion At A Glance
HP Pavilion At A Glance

The 21.5-inch diagonal panel comes with IPS technology for a high-color wide viewing angle.

Easy to find the ports. You can quickly access them and tuck away the cords with a convent open widget stand.

The screen that will delight – This FHD resolution monitor brings a jaw-dropping visual. It also has a more vivid color spectrum to every panel.

 

HP Pavilion Additional Features

VESA Mount Adapter – Not Included

3-Sided Micro-edge Design – Included

IPS Panel Technology – Included

HDMI Cable – Included

Curved Monitor – Not Included

Integrated Speakers – Not Included

Anti Glare Panel – Included

Height Adjustable Stand – Not Included

 

HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Backlit Monitor Price

Surprisingly it’s going for a very good price given all that comes with it.

You can own an HP Pavilion 22cwa today for just $99.99.

That is the monitor price. If you want the monitor with the Thunderbolt adapter it’ll cost you roughly $108.98.

Just look at how it compares to other brands like Acer etc.

HP Pavilion 21.5-Inch IPS LED HDMI VGA Monitor: Computers & Accessories 2017-11-09 02-39-04 Compared To Other Brands
HP Pavilion Compared To Other Brands


 

Customer Reviews For The HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Backlit Monitor On Amazon

With over 2,700+ Feedbacks left on its product page. This monitor is being purchased like hotcakes by many people across the globe and for good reasoning.

Out of that 2,700+, 74% of them are 5-star perfect. That speaks volumes for this device and that’s no easy task to complete. Especially in the highly competitive computer manufacturing industry.

HP Pavilion 21.5-Inch IPS LED HDMI VGA Monitor: Computers & Accessories 2017-11-09 02-23-24 Customer Reviews On Amazon
HP Pavilion 21.5-Inch IPS LED HDMI VGA Monitor Customer Reviews On Amazon

There are tons of reviews to view on the product page. Feel free to click the image above to read more reviews. I will admit that this computer is getting plenty of love from its customers.

 

My Take On The HP Pavilion 22cwa 21.5 inch IPS LED Monitor

After doing some research and checking out the monitor at a shop a friend of mine owns. I will say that this computer is very good and has one of the cleanest & clearest visuals I’ve ever seen for a device in its price range.

You are defiantly getting your money’s worth an some when you chose to buy this product.

It’s very user-friendly for all types of computer users.

Rather your just a casual user or you may be in school. No matter your situation this monitor will work fine for you. The only drawback I have is that isn’t that mobile.

You pretty much have to find a place and leave it there for the most part. Since its a monitor and doesn’t fold like a laptop. Traveling with this device if not packaged properly can really damage your device.

I would invest in a computer carrying bag if you do plan on being mobile with this item. Just to be on the safe side.


 

Conclusion

That’s all for this review. I hope you enjoyed and found it to be very helpful. Don’t hesitate to leave a comment and share this information with a family member or friend. It would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for stopping by and have a nice day.

Sharing is caring!

8 comments

  1. Ephraim Gerstein Reply

    Good thorough review. I like your use of pictographs in the “At a Glance” section, and your generous use of graphics all around. I also like your break up of different types of texts and menus.

    Question: If I’m shopping around, what monitor(s) are comparable and do you recommend I look at?

    • Tyler Post authorReply

      HP is definitely leading the pack so far when it comes to monitors in my opinion.

  2. isaac Reply

    Hi Tyler. I doubt anyone would want to make the monitor portable/mobile lol! It certainly looks good and having the best technologies but i find the 21.5 inch display a bit to small for a desktop monitor. But that can also appeal to those not wanting a huge monitor that will take up unnecessary space. By the way, is the monitor height and tile adjustable?

    • Tyler Post authorReply

      I’m not sure it didn’t state it exactly. 

      Most of the time they are set at a certain height by default. Some are adjustable but they cost more.

  3. Valerie Reply

    This looks like a great monitor at a great price point. I agree with isaac that this probably wasn’t meant to be a mobile monitor due to it’s size and weight, but it might be great for a gaming monitor which I am looking for. Although it isn’t 4K resolution, do you think this monitor will be sufficient for the next 1-2 years? I need something to last for now and don’t mind upgrading in a few years.

    • Tyler Post authorReply

      Yes believe it or not computers never really lose value in my opinion. So yes I do think it will be sufficient in the next 1-2 years. I would say use it until the next big thing comes out since you don’t mind upgrading.

  4. Alex Reply

    Hey Tyler, I have been looking everywhere for a monitor and this looks like the one for me. I have been searching for another screen for my desktop for quite some time. Your review and others have been admirable, so it is something worth considering.

    I do have a question though. What kind of speakers work best with this monitor? I know not all speakers are not created equally, so it is something I am considering. I look forward to hearing your response.

    Thank you for sharing and I hope you make it a great day!

    • Tyler Post authorReply

      My recommend brand for speakers is Bose. Iv been using their products for years and no issues on multiple Brands of laptops and computers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *